[Drama] Legend of heavenly tear Phoenix Warriors《天泪传奇之凤凰无双》with Wang Likun and Joe Cheng

0

Amazing posters are out for new drama Legend of heavenly tear Phoenix Warriors starring Wang Likun and Joe Cheng. Ouf, what a mouthful of a title. For future reference, I will just call this drama Phoenix Warriors. 😉 I am unfamiliar to most of the cast except Likun and Joe, but this is one hell of a pretty cast and pretty costume ensemble. I am anticipating what kind of trailer they will release, but based on the story, it should be a really epic drama. Enjoy!

Drama Information

  • Chinese name: 天泪传奇之凤凰无双
  • 70 Episodes
  • Original Author: Bing Lansha
  • Produced by China Film International, 三視二聽, Ku Yi
  • Producer: Stanley Tong
  • Directors: Zheng Weiwen, He Zhenhua
  • Story: During the Qi Dynasty, in the North of China lives the daughter of the Shi family, Mou Qian Qian. One day, her family gets murdered because of a scheme by the Xiang Kingdom’s husband (?) Wu Qinghong. She is then rescued by Liang Kingdom’s prince Xiao Fengxing and hence starts an amazing resurrection story.

Cast

  • Wang Li Kun
  • Joe Cheng
  • Ding Zi Jun
  • Zhang Xiao Long
  • Bai Bing
  • Xiong Nai Jin
  • Liu Meihan
  • He Jian Ze
  • Xia Ming Hao

Character Stills

1 2 3 4 5 6 710 8 9  11 12 13 14

Press Conference

16 17 18 19

8 thoughts on “[Drama] Legend of heavenly tear Phoenix Warriors《天泪传奇之凤凰无双》with Wang Likun and Joe Cheng

  1. Fab says:

    Thanks!

    I’m following this project because of Wang LiKun and Joe Cheng (Zheng Yuan Chang).

    The main guys look so handsome. There is too much pretty here. I hope the script is good.

    Like

    • OMG. How did I not realize that Zheng Yuan Chang stands for Joe Cheng. I am just so not familiar with his pinying name it seems xD Same, the pretty is on point so hope the rest deliver too!

      Like

  2. Jenny says:

    Wow! The stills are so pretty and the costumes are amazing! There are many different colors and styles. I just realize from the press conference pictures that Joe Cheng is pretty tall.

    Like

    • I know! It is so colorful! And I didn’t expect that many characters at once, definitely make me want to compare with when Tribes and Empires or Novaland: Castle in the Sky released their character stills at first.
      Joe Cheng is super tall and I think his height difference with Ariel Lin make them even cuter together :3

      Like

  3. ssmileforlife says:

    Hehe! I’m so happy to see this post! I posted it too. Wang Likun looks gorgeous! Joe Cheng looks handsome! Awesome costumes! I’m looking forward to watching it! 😀

    Like

  4. akathleen24 says:

    I have been waiting for this drama, Love Joe Cheng, He is Aesome in these period pieces. I loved him in Chinese Paladin 5 ,can’t wait till we can see it on Viki, Dramanice,Drama Fever, you name it, I will be waiting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

