Never Gone, LORD, My Best Friend’s Wedding and More Release Trailers

60c528f9gw1f4sqhsmq9ej20zk0notg5

The wait is finally over! Here is a bunch of trailers released this week. The list of projects include Never Gone, LORD, My Best Friend’s Wedding, I love That Crazy Little Thing, Edge of Innocence, Tik Tok and League of Legend.

Never Gone (aka Turns Out You are Still Around) starring Liu Yifei and Kris Wu. I wrote an article for it last week here.

60c528f9gw1f4sqhsmq9ej20zk0notg5 0065nnOqgw1f4ss1s1rpwj318g0tl13e4562c440gw1f4sdb89846j20j60rlq62

My Best Friend’s Wedding, which will be released on August 5th

4562c440gw1f4seqlfkvdj20c80h2dhx 4562c440gw1f4seqpgoqpj20c80h275u 4562c440gw1f4seqsj90qj20c80h2abm

Another movie that choose Shanghai Film Festival to present the trailer is LORD (previous article’s link here).

League of Gods also released a new trailer starring the character Daji, portrayed by Fan Bingbing

006rn2WWjw1f4ns8y5h1qj31xg0waqv6

New movie Tik Tok with Wallace Chung

I Love That Crazy Little Thing with William Chan, Jessica, and Tang Yixin. Interestingly, it also includes the guest appearance of He Jiong and Du Haitao.

6785847dgw1f4sife8nzwj21400qo7if 6785847dgw1f4sifobqh8j21400qonay

Edge of Innocence releases the MV for Nineteen sang by Tao Huang, in addition to the trailer

7 thoughts on “Never Gone, LORD, My Best Friend’s Wedding and More Release Trailers

  1. Great post! There is not one bad trailer. I hope some of them will be airing in my city. Never Gone looks awesome cool and for once, the pretty girl (LYF) is not the ultra smart one. Bonus, Jin Shijia is such a funny character! William Chan’s acting had been blooming like crazy for the last year. I think they released the trailer before already, but it is always great to see his silly side again. Finally, Edge of Innocence looks a bit too dark for me, but I love that MV. ZTao sure has a sweet voice. Love it!

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      Haha, yes, I was really happy this morning to discover all the projects I have been waiting for finally released the trailer! Kris looks like such a bully in Never Gone, and it bugs me a little. Fan Bingbing looks gorgeous in LoG and I am wondering how the remaining characters will look like 🙂
      Edge of Innocence gives me goosebumps even though it is about a theme I love, so I am still deciding if I will watch 😛

      Like

  2. Ann says:

    I randomly came across a Happy Camp episode with EXO as guests, and discovered Huang Zitao. He’s so talented and adorable! Plus, I don’t think anyone really looks like him? I don’t know, but I find him so handsome. Although Kris is good-looking too. I’ll be watching Tao’s first C-project 🙂

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      x) He is pretty talented! All his recent projects are pretty average though so this newbie haven’t grow on me yet 😛 No, but he has very Chinese features! Hehe, tell me if it is good 😀

      Like

  3. Lia says:

    I love the Never Gone trailer. Kris’ character is that guy who acts like a jerked but is actually cute. And the “huge band aid” line killed me xD

    They didn’t follow the book too much though, otherwise the sanitary pad would’ve been thrown at Kris’ face instead lol

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      I don’t know, from the trailer, Kris indeed look like a jerk (I would hate if someone who has a crush on me does all the things he do), but he will definitely show his soft side 😛 Otherwise, I loved the trailer too! Very fresh and light hearted ^^

      xD omg, that would have been better!

      Like

  4. xingfenzhen says:

    I don’t think the graphics in LORD captured the emotions right, when compared to Advent Children for example, as the two are very similar type of films.

    Compared to Advent Children, you can definately the advancement in graphics technology (especially in light reflection and shadows), but it doesn’t seem to have the same immersion in the storyline.
    See Advent Children trailer for comparison

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

