Gorgeous Fanart of Chinese Dramas

0060JcxTjw1f6ipo67hndj31kw146qv5

Omg, I had to share it when I saw these pictures, they are so beautiful! If you watch a lot of dramas, how many characters can you spot? 8D

This long drawing was made by a Chinese artist named 呼葱觅蒜 and shared on weibo. For the full image in HD quality, you can find it here. If you go on her website, there are a lot of drawings  of Old Nine Gates and William Chan 🙂

0060JcxTjw1f6iok87r36j30yi1pce810060JcxTjw1f6iok4hyp6j30yi1pcb290060JcxTjw1f6ioltssmtj30yi1pcb29

Bonus, since I am watching Nirvana in Fire:

0060JcxTgw1f4n148v78gj316n1v9u0x

17 thoughts on “Gorgeous Fanart of Chinese Dramas

  1. Chinese Paladin 1, Chinese Paladin 3, Go Princess Go, The Mystic Nine, ROCH, Legend of Mi Yue, Bu Bu Jing Xin, Hua Qian Gu, Palace, Nirvana in Fire, Swordsman, Journey to the West, Novoland Castle In the Sky, Legend of Zu, etc. Brief, there are too many! Happy to see Liying and William on it multiple times ^^ Great job to the artist ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • intellectualkitten says:

      I have been looking at these pictures multiple times and each time I recognize a new character xD This is so much fun, I hope someone post an “answer key” ^^

      Like

  2. jolin_chan says:

    Thank you for sharing this. Love it sooo muchhhh ❤❤❤
    And she put beloved Fo Ye and fangirling mode Xin Yue on the middle is soooo cuteeee ❤❤❤
    I only saw William in his LoZ attire and Fo Ye on earlier episode with Ba Ye and Liutenant but after reading your comment, I just found Fo Ye topless and in his suit alongside Xin Yue dressing as a man, and is that Xin Yue and Fo Ye too on their wedding night attire?

    Liked by 1 person

    • intellectualkitten says:

      I don’t watch ONG so hopefully someone can answer you. And yes, that moment of Fo Ye and fangirl Xin Yue is precious (I keep seeing it on weibo too ><)

      Like

    • DramaLvr says:

      Took me forever to spot topless Fo Ye, it’s like playing where’s Waldo. I wonder if there is anyone who can actually name them all in one go.

      Like

  3. pooh says:

    great art work.. I also find the girl form Journey of flower who love Baizehua in the black dress and sha jiejie and of course FoYe & Xin yue are everywhere 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Song Yi and Jin Dong’s beautiful dance made the cut! As did Yu Man Li and Ming Tai’s wedding photo :’)))

    This artist’s works remind me a little bit of Sun Jun’s photos :3

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      And can you spot Ming Lou with Wang Man Chun? So much greatness in this picure 😀
      Yes, you are totally right, I think it is the background color that gives the impression? 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • Are they the two figures under the umbrella? I feel like that was a scene in The Disguiser but I can’t remember where or when :O
        I can’t seem to figure out who the other wedding couple is (they’re near Sha jiejie)

        Like

      • intellectualkitten says:

        Humm.. the one I saw is Wang Manchun in the white dress and Ming Lou in the suit,, both on the sofa and Ming Lou is holding his gun… ready to fire 😀
        Good question, I have no idea :”D

        Like

  5. creidesca says:

    I was made aware of this last year due to the artworks posted for Wu Xin.

    From the montage above, there’s also Green Hill Fox Legend and Wu Xin (Chen Yao & Zhang Ruo Yun), Tian Long Ba Bu (both HK Felix Wong and 2000 Chinese Mainland adaptations), Return of Condor Heroes (HK Louis Koo version).

    I love how select artworks were put on fans and pillows and curtains to decorate a room.

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      Hmm… I wont be surprised if I saw these pictures before on tumblr, they are very familiar. However, this one artwork took my breathe away, just for the length of it (even though it is more a collage of many of his old artwork? 😛 hmm)

      Yes! I see Green Hill Fox too, as well as Chinese Paladin ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

