Entertainment Update: Love 020, A Chinese Odyssey, LORD, Fighter of Destiny, MORE

4c7f471cgw1f6qs3bso8oj22ik1j41kx

I was crazy hot today @_@ Can someone throw me in the swimming pool with Sun Yang and Ning Zetao? ๐Ÿ˜‰ archidisign: If you want to be thrown in green water, sure! xD Anyhow, be ready for a a crazy pretty long post today ^^

Time for some big announcement! Nirvana in Fire 2 has re-casted Wang Kai! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so happy ^^

693605c5jw1f6onaku3yqj20xc0m8n4y

Not sure if it is a movie or a special episode anymore. Anyway, The Mystic Nine Special ่€ไน้–€็•ชๅค– will tell the story of Er Yue Hong played by Exo’s Lay. They are currently filming it. Hope Ya Tou can make an appearance! ^^

2

Bounty Hunters will also have a second segment with the same director. Hope they casted the same group of actors. I heard the movie was kind of cliche and predictable, do we have any commenters who watched? ๐Ÿ˜›

Firstย MV for Beauty Cabinet

New MV forย movieย Crying Out In Love

S.H.E. releases a new MV!!!

BTS of Wang Kai and Chen Qiao En for Stay With Me.

Long trailer for My Little Princess

Stills for Mike for Delicious Destiny

704_1987528_437052 704_1987530_534278 704_1987536_442975

New posters for drama A Chinese Odyssey with Huang Zitao.

6de39d21jw1f6qqfmixckj20m80e0tce 6de39d21jw1f6qqfnec9jj20m80fwgqd 6de39d21jw1f6qqfnyybqj20q40hfgrx

A new poster of Qiao Zhenyu in Song of Phoenixย to celebrate Chinese Valentine’s day.

7

Luhan looking extremly pretty in new BTS pictures of his drama, Fighter of Destiny.

1 4 5 6

The press conference for Legend of Pearl with Yang Zi and Qin Junjie.

3 4

Beautiful posters for Legend of the Condor Heroes.

1 2 3 41

Stills and BTS for new Xuan Yuan Sword Cloud.

3 4 6

New stills for Legend of Ace starring Chen He.

1 2 3

New pictures for Love 020 starring Yang Yang and Zheng Shuang.

4c7f471cgw1f6qs3bso8oj22ik1j41kx 4c7f471cgw1f6qs38m1kjj20wm1e07hn 005zonqQgw1f6qrvcj4x2j31kw0ymtlj 005zonqQgw1f6qrvdylbbj31kw2f8h4d

Posters of Belonged to You. The couples look very unusual, but I like Bai Baihe with Yang Yang.

005zonqQgw1f6q6yxb5ixj31111i7twi 005zonqQgw1f6q6yzsyr8j31111hdnee 005zonqQgw1f6q6z5mvngj31111h7azp 005zonqQgw1f6q6z9snxkj31111i51kt

Some posters for L.O.R.D. Am I the only one losing interest in this movie? Nothing against it, but the announcement of the cast was a lot more exciting than whatever PS stills we are getting now.

704_1988786_705747 704_1988787_850264 704_1988785_981517 704_1988784_598741 704_1988783_951556

Press conference for Suddenly Sixteen… guess who just got married? Yes, that guy with the big smile.

b8813d1fgw1f6n8m7r5iij20k00dc3zb704_1987371_272997704_1987380_938666

The trailer is pretty good, very silly:

Jing Boran, Angelababy, ZTao (Huang Zitao), and Zhang Yishan are going on Happy Camp this week!

4 5

Actor Johnny Huang is going to guest on Hello Goddess!

1

One gorgeous picture of Yang Yang

6de39d21jw1f6pjktqho0j20jg0q3q9i

Some pictures of Wang Ziwen with a new hairstyle ๐Ÿ™‚ So pretty!!

704_1988059_980282

Peter Ho releases pictures of his wedding photoshoot with Peggy! OMG, new wedding already? Is there some big event happening in 2016? Anyhow, it will be held on September 1st.

704_1988472_474163704_1988537_131306 704_1988539_432433

28 thoughts on “Entertainment Update: Love 020, A Chinese Odyssey, LORD, Fighter of Destiny, MORE

  1. maoh says:

    Wow, Luhan really looks feminine with long hair. I had to do a couple of double takes since I thought the pictures were of two girls.
    I am really excited about Nirvana season 2, I hope they get a good story. About the Mystic Nine Special, it looks like just Lay with all the baddies so I am not really interested. I wish it would be about all the gates or ideally an OTP special (one can dream).

    Like

    • Annie says:

      Luhan is a girl. A girl, I tell you!

      I know, I would love a Mystic Nine special of the OTP. But if the show already covered their first meeting and the progression of their relationship (including a very much anticipated wedding night), I don’t know what else can be explored.

      Is it just me or does Shu Chang and Yang Zi look very, very similar?

      Liked by 1 person

      • maoh says:

        I do think Such Chang and Yang Zi look similar. Like the bottom half of their face is very similar but the eye area is a bit different. Yes, Luhan could pass as a girl. I was so shocked from these pics.

        I know it is just me being greedy for OTP moments ^^. I do wish for a side story we would get to know a bit more about the other gates. I dont think there is much to be explored with Er Ye unless they do a pre-Mystic Nine segment. As of now the other gates and their interactions seem more appealing to me because we havent seen much of them, but then again they will probably cover them in the drama.

        Like

    • Haha, when I saw the pictures, I was like “Luhan looks even better than Guli Nezha”! He is a threat to any celebrities. He is a 100% flower boy material, I don’t care what he thinks (apparently, his fans love to call him a man to increase his self-esteem hihi)
      So many season 2 coming up! Nirvana in Fire recasting Wang Kai sounds like a good choice, but will he do well without his bros? Only time will tell.
      Haha, yeah, we can only dream of another drama with Liying and William I guess… Lay’s acting really doesn’t convince me much, but if Ya Tou appears, maybe I can check it out a bit :3

      Like

  2. I’m snatched by Love 020 poster.

    I’ve seen LORD trailer and it reminds intro for arcadia video-game and I guess whole move will be like video game. They will just run through different landscapes and fight each other.

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      Exactly! I also saw some BTS. Despite having great actors, what is the fun in watching a movie full of virtual effects and where only the face of the actors is really theirs? I loved the Hunger Games series and hope LORD would do something similar by accentuating on the “natural” component.

      Like

  3. luhan look so pretty for a boy
    since most of cnetz special man don’t really like “sissy” look i don’t know if they will be harsh to him.
    Lay so emotionless about his acting. he really need to improve.
    jing boran and wallace chan are the golden boy recently and of course ZLY is the golden girl.
    Btw i so surprised about LOG flop.

    Like

    • Luhan has a huge fanbase so no need to worry! XD Hopefully not! A lot of Chinese men look more masculine compared to the idol “flower boy” image, but that is what makes Luhan more popular (more demand than supply xD)
      Agree on Lay needing to improve! Jing Boran, William Chan and Wallace Chung are all doing well. So does Liying! Happy that popularity is going toward actors who can actually act ^^
      What is LOG? o_O

      Like

  4. Jo says:

    I can’t wait for stay with me and I second the FY and XY special though it would be nice to see YT and EY together again. Luhan is too pretty to be real meanwhile Wallace’s smile is unreal๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ and Peter is getting married? !!!! Omg my babies are all getting married ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

    Like

    • Yeah!! And I can’t wait for Just One Smile Is Very Alluring!! โค I also want QiYue special, but it does sound greedy considering how much goodies we get from the drama already ^^
      Luhan has perfect proportion and skins. Eyes are big and cute, so lucky!! I am so jealous of his good look, prettier than a girl! Yes!! Peter is getting married, I wonder who he is going to invite. I love weddings (obviously)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. keekeepod says:

    I didn’t think Prince Jing would fit into NIF2. Then again, cdrama-verse can be so random.

    Not sure how I can watch LORD in the US? In any case, same author as Ice Fantasy. Not exactly a confidence booster.

    Like

    • intellectualkitten says:

      I thought Wu Lei would be a nice pick for NIF2. However, if Wang Kai becomes the lead, the story will still concentrate in the palace which also sounds like a good idea ^^.

      Heard, the Ice Fantasy story is pretty good? haha

      Like

    • Love 020 means Love Online To (2) Offline. :3 It is cute, but I like Just One Smile Is Very Alluring so much more v_v The movie version is released in China’s movie theaters (and available online if you look for it hehe). The drama will be released on the 22nd of August! Can’t wait โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for the link!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I saw and will definitely share it again on the upcoming entertainment update (and the anticipation post)!
        This is definitely a more complete trailer, and I gotta say, I am a bit disappointed to see that the drama is not a 100% cheese. XD But yeah, I love some drama too! โค So ready to watch it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

